Mustard Seed

I cannot change this-

Not with pleading or tears,

Nor can I reverse the years-

I cannot call my self holy

At attempts to surrender-

You had the power,

The might-

But chose the cross anyway.

I am small-

What choice do I have?

So I fall on my face,

Sobbing-

Thy will be done-

Hoping at your feet

I will find some consolation-

Where else can I go?

 

 

Published by

hephzibah75

I am a recovering approval addict admitting my brokenness and trying to recover authenticity and vulnerability in my walk with God.

Leave a Reply

