I left the house this morning, beating myself up-

I was critical toward others in my mind,

Impatient with the kids-

The ground I had gained seemed lost.

Where was that positive gentle teacher?

I made a couple of big mistakes this week,

And I feel like I lost some ground.

Instead of accepting forgiveness,

I have become despondent.

God I need your love,

So I can give it away-

Help me to face the enemy within,

To accept your love,

and find your peace-

Amen.

Published by

hephzibah75

I am a recovering approval addict admitting my brokenness and trying to recover authenticity and vulnerability in my walk with God.

Leave a Reply

